Under the weather…

Morning guys! I really wish I had an interesting day planned to share with you but, unfortunately, I’m home sick…so, unless you find gingerbread man pajamas and a good book interesting, I’m not too full of adventure šŸ™‚ Last night’s run was unimpressive (duh, Shayna, go figure) and I got in about a mile and half before I tuckered out. Since I wasn’t feeling so hot, my beloved said, ‘Screw cooking, let’s go grab a bite.” We ended up at zPizza and, let me tell you, I’m not sure if this is a national chain, but it’s phenomenal. They do all organic and you can get gluten-free upon request. I rolled with the daily special.

One slice of Santa Fe (chicken sausage, tomatoes, serranoĀ chiles, red onions, some kind of non-tomato-y sauce, corn), a side salad with balsamic and an unsweetened tea. $7.50 – possibly mainland-expensive, but definitely Oahu-reasonable. I had to follow it up with some Menchi’sĀ because IĀ love froyo. I really do, I can’t explain it. I had a smidge of red velvet froyo with strawberries, carob chips and coconut. So worth it.

Um, plans for today didn’t include a workout, so, go me.Ā  I might throw in some yoga and green tea just to make me feel better. Same breakfast as yesterday and same lunch (again, cost effective. Since I have my hunny with me, I just make a recipe that makes 4 servings. Bam, dinner that night and lunch leftovers tomorrow. Efficiency and economic friendliness is what I’m all about.) And, I’ll be cooking up that salmon for dinner today.

Today’s book – Tales of a Female Nomad. I wish I could say that I like it, but I don’t. It’s probably just me, seeing as it’s well-written and exciting. I’m just not down. But, I’m stubborn and I’m going to finish it.

See you later with workout plans for tomorrow and some more of today’s food…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

