Back to the grind…

Ha! That’s a little play on words for ya ๐Ÿ˜‰ Here in Hawaii, “grind” is pidgin for “eat”.

Today it was back to usual for me. Woke up to the same breakfast as yesterday (I gotta admit, I’m a little monotonous. I promise I’ll have a better breakfast planned for tomorrow). Convo had during breakfast today? “Honey, I read an article on CNN.com saying that lifting Barbie weights over and over is just as effective as lifting heavy. You wanna know why I think CNN are liars?” My husband didn’t skip a beat, “Um, because they aren’t body builders???” and that’s why we’re married to each other ๐Ÿ™‚ Then it was a mad rush, like usual, to get ready and lunch packed (um, I’m guilty. I prepare every meal in our house. And I pack my husband’s lunch every day, even when I’m sick. It’s because I love him ๐Ÿ™‚ )

That’s Chicken Madras (chicken I cooked up in simmer sauce with some onions and peppers. I know, it’s not authentic. It is, however, pretty darn tasty), whole wheat naan, carrots and hummus, apples and peanut butter and a protein shake (I prefer them with milk).

We left in time, thank God, to cruise the beach. I work 8-5pm…aka ALL day. Usually, that’s the norm, but in Hawaii it’s torture! If time allows, I always cruise the beach before work.

Really?! After that, would YOU like to go sit in an over-air-conditioned room with no windows? But…I also like being able to make rent and buy groceries, so I humbly digress. I would have created a photo-food-journey of all my food but I ended up having a working lunch and a long meeting. And, my co-workers would probably think it’s strange that I take pictures of my food ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dinner? Uneventful chicken, broccoli and quinoa (just for the record, I cook it in half water/half broth and season it before I turn the rice cooker on. Aaaah-mazing. Try it and thank me. This time? I used cumin, garlic and paprika. Sounds gross, but it’s not).

Still taking the week off. I’ll probably start weights/runs again this Friday. Until then, I laid on my glutesย and watched “Minute to Win It”. Life goal #432: be on Minute to Win It. Then, it’s off to shower and bed for this lady. I alluded to a delicious breakfast tomorrow and that requires zzzzzzzz. Have a great night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

