All systems stable…

Did I mention how much I love school? I love learning new things and I love classes; if I could, I’d go back to school this instant. Can you tell I enjoyed my class today? 😉

Breakfast was one of the usuals – 1 egg + 3 egg white omelet with mushrooms, spinach and goat cheese topped with Cholulua:

Throw in some millet toast and we’ve officially killed that loaf of bread and the pesto butter from the farmer’s market. Now I have to wait until Saturday, great. Plus, the food is a little boring because I get paid Wednesday…so, I just have to suck it up till Wednesday 😉 I hate not being able to splurge on the fun stuff.

Work was different today – I had to attend a people skills seminar. Usually, I’d take that as a personal affront. But, I loved it! Despite being  a lot little anti-social, shy around new folks and a hater of psychology (most boring college class ever!), I liked this. I think because I learned about how to work better with others. I’m big enough to say that sometimes I should quit being such a big baby (my words, not theirs. Wouldn’t that be the worst seminar ever!!!). I took away that I’m a stabilizer (I’m a harmony maker. I’m sure my husband would disagree, HA! Of course he wouldn’t, I cook tasty food 😀 ) so I tend to take things personally when I should think logically instead. There’s some truth to that. What else I took away? My company provides way too much food. I munched on some grapes and my protein shake, broke for lunch and had my tuna sammy and a small side salad that I packed. Upon return, I was faced down by York Peppermint mini’s (I had one. What? They were small!), butter cookies (I did not partake) and CHOCOLATE FONDUE! What are you trying to do to me here?!? I had to have graham cracker dipped in fudge. It happened.

The seminar took all day and I’ve already explained the food situation to you so dinner was this:

Did you forget about the cheesedogs from last week? I didn’t. I did, however, tear the whole bag open and drop two on the floor. I was ticked, Roberta was pleased as punch…this didn’t fill me up, I knew it and the other half knew it. I needed fruit and I needed it stat. Insert interlude to Yogurtland…

I had a little toasted coconut and a tiny squirt of the blood orange. Then, I piled on the fruit. Blueberries, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple, mochi (Hawaii food alert! Mochi is…um…a glutinous pounded rice mass that’s very chewy and sweetened with sugar. It’s super delicious) and 1 cookie dough ball. This hit the spot and I got a collectible Tokidoki spoon out of it. Yes, I am five and yes, I saved the stupid spoon to use with my morning oaties.

The rest of the evening will be spent skimming my new vegetarian cookbook for meals for this week, doing my devotionals (in case you were wondering, I’m reading Stormie Omartian), and hitting the sack early. I got up at 5:45am this morning and, let me tell you, it felt GOOD! I didn’t have to rush and I got to just relax and do my morning thing. Tomorrow, I have a date with the gym, possibly a pic-free epiphany and food that doesn’t consist of processed meat or yogurt (strange, I know). Good night, guys!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “All systems stable…

  1. Isn’t it funny how seminars like that can wind up so interesting? Glad you had a good day.

    And I’m with you on loving school. I love to learn!

Leave a Reply

