If you’ve got the balls…

Hey guys! I’m writing this on commercial breaks during “The Jersey Shore” 🙂 That shows how much I love you all! Today started on a good foot:

My regular omelet with spinach, mushrooms and goat cheese with wheaty flaxy bread and a side of strawberries. Nothing too crazy 🙂 I had my 90-day review in my new position today, that’s not something you see everyday. I’m still employed, go me!! 😀 Lunch was an unpictured use of my chard. I’ll have to get a picture tomorrow (who loves leftovers? We do!).

I did hit up the gym this afternoon. If you’ve been following, you know that I’m doing The New Rules of Lifting for Women. I was all up in it! I was putting up the weights and lifting crazy and then…I went looking for the balls. Powerhouse Gym, get some balls, will ya? Not a swiss ball in sight 😦 How the heck am I supposed to do my supersets with no swiss balls? For that matter, how are you charging me a monthly fee without providing the usage of a $10 swiss ball? I will be buying my own, but that’s strike 2!

Dinner was…exceptional:

I tweaked the recipe in Cooking Light for the salmon. I made rub out of 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/4 tsp ancho chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp salt and about 2 tsps of Sucanat. I rubbed in on there, broiled those two pieces for like, 5 minutes…it was good. The original recipe called for maple syrup but I was not paying 12 bucks for a bottle all out. The couscous had cherry tomatoes and red onions, nothing crazy. This, however, made my heart happy:

I’m loving the salty chocolate right now. There’s something about that salty crunch with the melty chocolate that is so addicting. I munched it while I caught the end of the 1st season of Gossip Girl. I’ve totally been sucked in! Does anyone else freakin’ love this show? Even the husband may or may not enjoy it 😉 I tried to get him to refer to us as S and B (his initial. Duh.), but he wasn’t havin’ it. We’ll see about that 😉

Now, I’m going against my better judgement and staying up till 11:00pm(!) to catch the end of my show. I know, I will regret it tomorrow. The agenda is pretty chill for a Friday, probably just going to do the usual Pizza Friday, maybe catch Friday Night Stand-up, I don’t know. I don’t know if we’ll have enough time. I’d complain about the normalcy but…I LOVE the normalcy. I had enough drama before I got married where, now, I can just sit back and enjoy my best friend 🙂

Good night and see you tomorrow!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “If you’ve got the balls…

  1. OMG, I bet that salmon and couscous was to die for. I love salmon and I think your recipe is better without the maple syrup.

Leave a Reply

