Time to veg…

Hi guys! Today was so crazy and hectic – definitely a Monday. So, I won’t bore you with the mundane 🙂 I did have one exciting highlight:

CSA pickup!!! I could definitely use some suggestions. They gave me collard greens (I’m going to make Mexican wraps out of them), mango (which I think I’ll grill and serve with coconut ice cream), beets (I’ll stir fry the greens and roast the beets for a salad), tangerines, tons of salad mix, green onions, limes and carrots.

This is where the help comes in. They gave me fennel…um…it smells like jager and that nauseates me for all the wrong reasons 😦 What the heck do I do with this? Does anyone have any fennel recipes that won’t make me throw up in my mouth a little bit??? I could Google it, but the blog world it so much more creative 🙂

I know, I know, it’s a short guy tonight. I just am not feeling creative today. The job was stressful (but totally in a good way) and the home is stressful (more of a waiting-for-things-to-come-to-frutition way) and I’m ready to recharge my batteries, get ready for a hardcore workout to make up for Sunday’s disaster and a fish taco dinner with my honey. Good night!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Time to veg…

  1. That is the biggest mango I have ever seen! I love the idea of grilling it with some coconut ice cream, I’ll have to try that. Yeah I have no idea what you do with fennel? I have a chef friend what gave me her list once to go shopping for her when she was stuck out on a boat… I should ask her what she uses it for. Happy Cooking 🙂

  2. I don’t have any recipes but do know fennel has a bit of a licorice-y flavor (also likely why it smells like jager LOL). I have most seen it used tossed in salads and combined with orange flavors.

Leave a Reply

