Errand day…

Hey guys! I hope you are all having a really great weekend. Last night we went out to celebrate a friend’s birthday at the Cheesecake Factory (Ben and I always split an entrée and they’re so HUGE there. Also? LOVED the Well-Mannered Martini and the White Chocolate Blueberry cheesecake). No pics, because my friend was having a chat with us about some things and it just wasn’t the time. Afterwards, we hit up the Hale Koa (military hotel) to see my friend from high school’s parents…late night + 1 martini + 1 beer = 1 Shayna in need of hydration. Somebody else was feeling a little out of sorts this morning too:

I love that silly dog. We ran errands today. That’s all. Welcome to this whirlygig of fun 😉 At least I get to do it with my best friend! I drank this guy on the way to the bank:

And then afterwards, we hit up The Alley for lunch. This isn’t your standard bowling alley food. I picked up this thing (pardon the half-eaten bowl, I was STARVING):

Furikake-crusted ahi (tuna), Furikake-crusted salmon (both with a creamy Thai sauce), brown rice and mac/potato salad (plate lunch staple). It was phenomenal. We had to share this afterwards:

Again, half-eaten…chocolate cupcake filled with peanut butter with a whipped peanut butter frosting. It was so good, I can’t even tell you. I had to come home and take a nap, since I went on a bender (haha!) last night. Ben had to work, so he left after I woke up (and graced me with a pic on his drive to work):

 I spent the night reading magazines and watching The Craigslist Killer (a little bit more my speed than the late night before). We’re going island-cruising tomorrow, so except some fun shots! Have a good night and we’ll see ya tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

